Board of Directors

The Friends Board of Directors has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on those who take advantage of our programs and services.

Our Board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Board Members work hard to promote long-term sustainability of the organization and its vision for the future.

Lauren Angelo - Co-President
Community Volunteer and Former Software Engineer

Aletha Coleman, JD, CPA - Co-President
Tax Attorney and CPA (retired) and Community Volunteer

Kelly Bavor - Vice-President
Educator and Community Volunteer

Steve Emslie - Secretary
Goodyear Peterson Hayward & Assoc. - Regional Director;
City of Palo Alto Planning & Community Environment - former Director

Jon Kiya - Treasurer
Boston Private - Senior Vice President & Team Leader, Corporate Client Group

Carolyn Amster, CPA, JD, LLM - Assistant Treasurer
Burr, Pilger, Mayer, Inc. - Tax Partner

Wiley Anderson
Investor, former Software Engineer

Rebecca Bridges
Educator and Community Volunteer

Annette Bialson, JD
Bialson, Bergen and Schwab - Founder & COO
Former Chair of Palo Alto Planning & Transportation Commission; former President of Planning & Community Development Dept. League of CA Cities

Paul Hopkins
Colt Data Centre Services (DCS) - VP of U.S. Sales

Marshall Koch
MRK Asset Management, LLC - President

Sabah Mansoor
Community Volunteer

Mark Murray
Lane Partners - Principal

Anna Richardson White
SVP, Communications and Brand Marketing

Evelyn Semenza
Education Researcher and Community Volunteer

Tim Stitt
Vance Brown Builders

Meredith Tan
Community Volunteer

Jonny Thaw
Director of Marketing

Roxy Rapp - Emeritus